Our Wine Team

 

JOHN KING

Chief Customer Officer / Wine Lover Extraordinaire

 

John King is the founder and Chief Customer Officer at J. Kings Food Service Professionals Inc., one of the country's top independently owned food distributors.  John's background as an entrepreneur reaches back to his childhood when he worked in the family delicatessen. Since its founding in 1974, John has grown the company from a part-time venture into a multi-faceted food service distributor business with more than 350 professionals and annual sales in excess of $175 million. 

 

For over 40 years, John has built his company by helping his customers grow with award winning business-building ideas.  J.Kings offers additional value-added services for clients such as educational business-building seminars.  The J. Kings' Culinary Spectacular receives national recognition as one of the best food shows in the industry and is legendary among food service vendors.  John is instrumental in supporting local farmers and their Farm to Fork movement.


 In that same manner, John’s wine selection team is focused on family owned wineries that produce great wines native to their region.  He applies the same logic of “great people and great product” to his wine division and believes this will insure the success of Grapes & Greens.


When asked about his plans for Grapes and Greens, Mr. King  says “It’s simple , great wine, great people and out of the bottle thinking


JACK CACCIATO

Director of Wine Operations

Jack was born in Sicily, Italy. In the mid-1950's, his family immigrated to NY. Throughout his career as a Wine Industry professional, Jack has carried with him a great passion for the wine business and in all that is Italian. "The Culture, Art, People, Food and Italy's unique diversity of great wines have always inspired me"

 

In 1980 As National Sales Manager for Mediterranean Imports he was introduced to several Pio­ neers of fine Italian wines such as Bertani, Castelllo Di Fonterutoli, Mastroberardino, Livio Felluga, Agostino Brugo, and Castello Di Monsanto. In 1990 as VP and head of newly formed Prestige Wine Imports, Jack spearheaded the launch and suc­ cessful rise of brands such as MezzaCorona, and Castello Di Gabbiano.

 

After holding executive positions with leading Import Companies, in 1994 Cacciatos' experience coupled with his affinity for Italy, led to make his passion a reality and established WineWave. "The name held significance for me; the combination of nature's great forces, the wind and sea that create the wave, became a metaphor for the collaboration of man and nature to create great wines:' His passion was the desire to introduce new and unique Italian wines and work with the Families that were dedicated to this vocation". For over 20 years WineWave represented producers from all over Italy; Castello d'Albola, Ormani and Fattoria Dei Barbi from Tuscany, Fontana Freda, Marchesi di Barolo, GiGi Rosso and Bava from Piedmont and Pellegrino from Sicily were hallmarks of the WineWave portfolio.

 

Today this same desire continues at Grapes and Greens where many past relationships are being rekindled and new associations with wineries from around the world are being born. "Our goal is to create a Portfolio with a unique blend of small-production high quality Estates, Family owned Vineyards that have been producing their regions gems for generations, as well as Contemporary inspired brands that reflect our dedication to provide Quality, Creativity and Innovation in our selections.. Our mission is to offer fine wines from around the world with products that are High in quality, Steeped in Tradition and Contemporary in Style...

TONY DEMARCO

Long Island Sales Director

Tony brings extensive product knowledge of both wine and spirits along with over 10 years' experience in the restaurant industry as an owner operator. In 2001 Tony entered wine sales and consulting. Tony is a Certified Wine specialist by the Wine & Spirits Educational Trust (WSET) and certified by the Sommelier Society of America. He is a member of the Society of Wine Educators. These certifications along with Tony's background and passion contribute to the many facets of customer and consumer service and education.

Our Sales Team

Our team are all part of our selection committee we are a group of sommeliers, culinary & hospitality professionals, all with a great love of wine and the regions it comes from.

Barry Schwartz
(516) 384-6839 | bschwartz@jkings.com

 

Charles Keenan
(631) 831-3817 | ckeenan@jkings.com

 

Harvey Domash
(516) 236-3330 | hdomash@jkings.com

 

Jill Belle
(631) 294-4388 | jillbelle@jkings.com

 

Brenda Neilan
(631) 295-6371 | bneilan@jkings.com

 

Bob Primerano
(631) 578-8935 | bprimerano@jkings.com

 

Matthew Brodsky
(631) 339-8795 | mbrodsky@jkings.com

 

Tim Hogan
(516) 642-0424 | thogan@jkings.com

 

Chris Nolan
(631) 294-4317 | cnolan@jkings.com

 

Billy King
(631) 524-6199 | bking@jkings.com

 

Conall Lynch
(631) 295-6378 | clynch@jkings.com

 

Gary Eder
(917) 593-4258 | geder@jkings.com

 

Rory Inglis
(631) 831-5449 | ringlis@jkings.com

 

Vincent LoPiccolo
(516) 924-3899 | vlopiccolo@jkings.com

 

Steve Kass
(631) 294-4819 | skass@jkings.com

 

Alexandra Failla
(631) 294-4085 | afailla@jkings.com

 

Dean Blaikie
(631) 294-6050 | dblaikie@jkings.com

 

Greg Ferraro

 

Katie Taylor
(631) 745-2847 | ktaylor@grapesandgreens.com

Jennifer Raymond
(631) 605-5218 | jraymond@jkings.com

 

Keith Williamson
(631) 294-0407 | kwilliamson@jkings.com

 

Paul Denis
(631) 831-8442 | pdenis@jkings.com

 

Ray Vlacancich
(631) 504-9875 | rvlacancich@jkings.com

 

Rick Ambrosio
(516) 779-5225 | rambrosio@jkings.com

 

Anthony Mardach
(631) 307-0557 | amardach@grapesandgreens.com

 

Chris Harnett
(631) 830-5512 | charnett@grapesandgreens.com

 

Danny Infante
(631) 307-6148 | dinfante@grapesandgreens.com

 

Doug Licursi
(631) 605-4731 | dlicursi@grapesandgreens.com

 

Jack Cacciato
(516) 840-3190 | jcacciato@grapesandgreens.com

 

Jennifer Camhi
(917) 865-5972 | jcamhi@grapesandgreens.com

 

Randy Sokol
(616) 384-5384 | rsokol@grapesandgreens.com

 

Robert Iandolo
(631) 317-9740 | riandolo@grapesandgreens.com

 

Tony DeMarco
(631) 553-9720 | tdemarco@grapesandgreens.com

 

Vince Crysler
(631) 307-6611 | vcrysler@grapesandgreens.com

 

Chris Kane
(631) 655-1948 | ckane@grapesandgreens.com

 

 

- Member of selection committee



Our Facilities

• J. Kings Distribution Center - 125,000 sq ft | 700 Furrows Road, Holtsville, NY 11742

 

• Grapes & Greens Wine Storage - 108,000 sq ft | 2711 Sound Avenue, Calverton, NY 11933

 

• Polar Crossing Frozen Storage - 40,000 sq ft | 3300 Veterans Memorial Highway, Bohemia, NY 11716

 

• Krazy Cooks Kitchen Manufacturing Facility - 25,000 sq ft | 85 Saxon Ave, Bay Shore, NY 11706

 

• New York City Sales Office | 240 West 55th Street, New York, NY 10019